Those were the days my friend

I thought a trip down memory lane was in order as I’ve just found some of my quilt photos. Some of these are quite old I must admit but its nice to see them again. Each has it’s own story attached to it – that’s why I love quilts.

Churn dash cats

for my MIL who loves cats – they are running after the milk in the churns…

Railfence detail

A quick baby quilt in my favourite design…every new baby needs a quilt

Delectable Mountains

Made for a good friend who was going far away to a land of mountains – backpack size!

Happy Flower

Made for a friend’s little boy who was very ill. Happy flower to make him happy.

Just dashed off baby quilt

Another baby quilt – for a GIRL (finally, someone produced a girl) so I got to use pink…makes a change

My quilts are not technically fabulous as you can see but I like to think they get used which is all I can ask for really.

Leave a Reply

