My first quilt

Firstborn!

 

Here’s one I made REALLY earlier. Recently we went to visit friends who we hadn’t seen for a long time. My friend showed me the quilts I had made for her two daughters – still being used and loved every day. I never took a picture of them new so grabbed my camera to capture them 2nd time around. Here’s my first ever quilt – made up in my head with paper piecing because that’s all I knew. A lot of emotion went into that quilt because my mum (a mega quilter) had recently died and I was determined to carry on her rule that every baby should have a quilt.  So I thought of her with every stitch.

Rail Fence, my favourite baby block

 

And this was made for that baby’s little sister a good few years later. Rail Fence blocks which I like because they look powerful while being vvv easy! In between I also made the flower quilt I showed you already for their brother. Like I said, every baby…

Leave a Reply

