Anticipation

My antique quilt is sitting in the post depot, I’ve shelled out the VAT and it will be delivered tomorrow…I can’t wait! I know it’s a bit sad but I can’t help it. Quilts hold a lot of meaning to me, they make me feel happy and remind me of my mother so much. She was a quilter, stitcher and dressmaker amongst many other things. I inherited her stash and equipment including her bernina machine when she died ten years ago. I still miss her. That’s her in my banner picture btw. I love that picture.

Leave a Reply

