Inspiration

20120421-084410.jpg

20120421-084418.jpg

20120421-135323.jpg

20120421-084401.jpg
Today I’m reading this book. I love Jane Brocket. She’s so interesting in her approach to colour and pattern. And so far this book has not let me down. The quilts are very simple in construction which leaves lots of opportunity to play with colour. She talks a lot about her design ideas and metaphors and it’s this aspect that makes this book stand out. That, and the photography. Beautiful.

I’ve been inspired to think about quilts in a new light. I’m itching to get stitching. I’ve almost finished my Downton Abbey swap and then I think I’ll quilt something. Anything.

One thought on “Inspiration

  1. My aunt makes quilts and I’m always asking her for advice. She has me sewing mini-octagons right now but hopefully I will be able to make something beautiful someday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

