Needled

I blame Kirstie Allsopp personally. There I was perfectly happy with my knitting and stitching and then SHE introduces a new craft into the mix – needle felting. L’Allsopp showcased this art on her  Channel 4 programme a while ago. And whoosh! Sales of Clover needle felting equipment went through the roof.  Anyway, Mothers Day brought me a trip to the local craft superstore and so I stocked up on the where with all to have a go. I will post on the goodies shortly but do you want to see what I’ve made as a tester? So, I punched in a bit of wool roving and got

 

 

Which, with a little stitching became

Its very therapeutic, punching wool into felt with dangerously sharp needles.. I highly recommend it.

One thought on “Needled

Leave a Reply

