House!

So, a friend and I were in a local fabric shop recently when we saw a lovely appliqué house cushion. Normally I say, no, I could make that and walk on by. But this one sang to me. Until I saw the price tag – £45!!!!!! I beat a hasty retreat…to the fabric. We both scored a metre of lovely linen and I went home thinking of little houses.

And I did this…

Then lots of running stitches later…

I’m quite pleased with it. More restrained colour palette than normal I grant you, but it’s sitting on my sofa right now and it’s making me happy. Good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

